03
Feb
10

New addition to the Movie Marathon year long blog

 

         So I’m looking at my Fender Custom Shop 2010 calendar. Today is February 3rd. According to my calendar on this date in 1959 it was “The Day The Music Died”. R.I.P Buddy Holly, Ritchie Valens and JP “The Big Bopper”. But lets not forget the pilot Roger Peterson.

            I’m not doing a movie marathon today but I did want to mention a trailer I saw at yesterdays marathon, and a new addition to my movies marathon project.

So I killed about 45 min yesterday between two of my sheduled movies to see the beging of the bad movie Tooth Fairy starring Dwayne Johnson. Thank god I didn’t have to stay through the rest of this movie. However I did see an interesting trailer before the movie. The trailer I saw was for the remake of The Karate Kid scheduled to release in June of 2010. Here is the IMDB link: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1155076/

When I first heard about a remake of the classic I was skeptical. I become less skeptical that it was a reboot and that Jackie Chan is playing Mr. Han the “Mr. Miyagi” type of character. The main character originally played by Ralph Macchio is now being played by Jaden Smith (Will Smith’s son). Jaden’s characters name is Dre Parker. What intrigues me about this film is that it takes place in China and is filmed in China. I like the new take. Can’t wait to see it. Wax on! Wax off!

By the way if you need answers for any movie or TV knowledge or trivia go to IMDB (Internet Movie Data Base). It will be your best friend. Here is the main link: http://www.imdb.com/

Also I’m going to keep a running tally of how many movies I actually see in the theater during my yearlong movie marathon experiment here. I will count movies I see more than once too. I will also let you know how many “partial movies” I see to kill time or peak in on out of curiosity. This tally of course does not count movies I see at home or outside movie theaters. However I will count movies events put on outside, drive in movies etc. I will update it monthly. So here I go.

– Spartan Phoenix

Movie count to date:

February            2010: Movies Seen: 3             Partial Movies Seen: 1 

List of total movies seen:

Avatar,

Edge of Darkness

When In Rome

List of partial movies seen:

Tooth Fairy

0 Responses to “New addition to the Movie Marathon year long blog”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

