01
Apr
10

Long Distance Pee’ers

Monday March 29th 2010

Long Distance Pee’ers

            Today I wanted to get in a quick two-movie marathon in. March was winding down and I wanted to beat my February full movie tally. Currently February and March were tied at 12 movies apiece. I’m not counting the partial movies I saw to kill time between the scheduled movies I saw in full. I had the day off today. Later tonight my band was playing a gig at a restaurant. My girlfriend Jane was planning on meeting me later at my place before we head over to the gig. So I had enough time to squeeze in a couple of movies and get home in time to prep for the gig. But my entry today isn’t really about the movies this time. It’s about a big pet peeve I have with my fellow dudes. More on that later.

            I went the Regal multiplex movie theater closest to my place this time around. It’s a good place to get a quick two-movie marathon in. The first movie I saw was She’s Out of My League again. I wanted to see this movie cause I loved the dialog between the four guy buddies in this movie, and the family scene when he brings the hot girl home for the first time is just hilarious. A movie worth seeing twice. The second movie I saw was Diary of a Wimpy Kid . This movie is based on a successful series of kids books, which I haven’t read by the way. The trailers I saw for the film looked very funny. It’s about an awkward wimpy kid starting Middle School for the first time. Its weird, where I come from we call it Junior High, which is grades 7-8. I guess Middle School is 6-8 in some places. Anyways, the movie was fun. The lead kid actor was great, good choice in casting. The movie brought back some uncomfortable memories from my Junior High years. My mom always referred to Junior High as the “armpit of educational experience”. I would have to agree with this.

            Ok now on to my pet peeve I have with my fellow dudes. In many public bathrooms there are ones that have multiple urinals to piss in. In a movie theater its like this as well, usually there are about 4 to 6 urinals with about 4 shitter stalls which are the ones with the actual toilets. A woman’s bathroom is much nicer in these theaters. They have the nice couch and or chairs and just the toilet stalls. Yes I have been into a woman’s bathroom on more than on occasion J My problem with the mens urinals are when they don’t have the dividers in between them. When you walk into a men’s bathroom and turn the corner, the urinals are almost always right in the line of site when you turn that corner in a straight line. So when you walk in you see dudes peeing you got the guys leaning into the urinals taking a pee and keeping their junk out of sight. Or you got the “Long Distance Pee’ers” holding their dick in their hands away from the urinal and trying to arch a piss stream into their targets. Geesh dudes. I don’t need to see your dicks when I walk into the bathroom. Lean it to it and keep your meat out of site. While I’m on the peeing pet peeve, I’ve got one more. When you piss into the toilet in the stalls, would it kill you to lift up the seat man? Do you wanna take a shit on a toilet with piss all over it? I don’t care how good your aim is; it’s never good enough.

I’m out, April’s next. That’s means its one month away till the summer movie season starts. Booyahh!

– Spartan Phoenix

Total Movies Seen to date since February 1st 2010:  26

  • February            2010: Movies Seen: 12
  • March              2010: Movies Seen: 14
2 Responses to “Long Distance Pee’ers”


  1. 1 Bob
    April 1, 2010 at 3:04 am

    Excuse me while I whip this out… Sometimes my brother, those public toilet seats are already too nasty to lift… the damage is already done!

  2. April 2, 2010 at 3:33 am

    Wow… I like the comfy curved couches at your theatre of choice… much better than the actual seats you sit in to watch the movie.


Leave a Reply

