08
Nov
10

Celebrity Top 5 Freebee Sex Pass List.

Celebrity Top 5 Freebee Sex Pass List.

 November 2010

So I thought an interesting article for my Spartan Phoenix Movie Marathon Man Blog would be what five celebrities would you like to sleep with? Or if you have a boyfriend/girlfriend or spouse, what five celebrities would be on your “freebie sex list”–people you can sleep with without anyone getting upset. 

This idea came to me from the famous “Friends” episode “The One With Frank Jr.” where the gang considers what five celebrities would be on their freebie list. The episode ends when Ross finally narrows his list down by eliminating Isabella Rossellini… then he bumps into her. Chandler picks: Kim Basinger, Cindy Crawford, Halle Berry, Yasmine Bleeth, and Jessica Rabbit. All good picks for back in the 90’s if you ask me. However I think Cindy Crawford, Halle Berry and Jessica Rabbit still hold up for 2010.

Well I recently had my one-year anniversary with my girlfriend Jane. I talked to her about it. She was game. So I thought it would be fun to not only do my celebrity top five sex freebie list, but to do hers as well. I will include our top 5 list and honorable mention 6th place and our sleeper picks. We also thought it would be fun to do the “go gay for” honorable mention as well or as I like to call it, my “man crush”.

Here is my top five-freebee celebrity sex pass list starting with my honorable mention.

Honorable mention: Miranda Kerr

This Aussie Victoria Secret model first got my attention when she did one of her Victoria Secret commercials like this one below.

http://www.pakistan.tv/videos-miranda-kerr-angels-wireless-bra-%5BfpfQWj92Dmc%5D.cfm

I’ve seen her interviewed and she’s a natural in front of the camera. I see her going the Cindy Crawford route and having a successful career after he modeling years. She is currently married to Orlando Bloom and expecting a child.

#5: Zoe Saldana (Avatar, Star Trek 2009, The Losers)

Zoe Saldana first got my attention in the movie Vantage Point. But when she was cast as Uhura in the new Star Trek reboot she got on my nerd crush radar. She also starred in the mega hit Avatar and recently Death at a Funeral and The Losers. She is expected to return in the Untitled Star Trek Sequel.

#4: Grace Park (Battlestar Galactica 2004-2009, Hawaii Five-0 2010 

When I first heard that the SyFy channel was going to do a new re-imagined Battlestar Galactica TV series I was excited and skeptical especially since when two of the main male characters from the original series where going to be re-cast as woman. One of those characters was Boomer. Grace Park was cast in this role. Not only did she own this role but she turned out to be a sexy Cylon as well. She currently stars in the new Hawaii Five-0 series.

#3: Katy Perry (Pop Singer)

I’ve had a little crush on Katy Perry ever since she admitted to kissing a girl. I’m a rock music type of guy. But Katy Perry’s songs are so damn catchy I just can’t help but like her music. The other reason I like her is that she was born in my hometown of Santa Barbara California. She even when to high school there too. Here is a video from a recent performance when she played a secrete show at her old high school Dos Pueblos In Santa Barbara on September 14th 2010: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iOyn32b3zSU

 She recently married Russell Brand, which I just don’t get. Oh well.

#2: Kate Walsh (Grey’s Anatomy, Private Practice)

Kate Walsh first got my attention when I caught her on some episodes of Grey’s Anatomy and Private Practice. It also helps that she’s a red head. I’ve got a thing for red heads. I like sexy freckles, and red heads have the best freckles. But Kate Walsh jumped on to my top five list when she did the famous 2008 Cadillac commercial. Here is the extended version of that commercial: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4DfGknbfFYE

She says I quote: “The real question is, when you turn your car on, does it return the favor?” That’s sexy!

#1: Kate Beckinsale (Underworld)

Kate Beckinsale has been my number one on my top 5 list consistently now for a long time. When I saw the Underworld vampire series she’s captivated my nerd crush ever since. I’ve always preferred brunettes to most blondes and she embodies the perfect brunette. She’s from England so she’s got the sexy accent going on. She’s starred in one of my favorite romantic comedies Serendipity with John Cusack. She’s also starred in Van Helsing and The Aviator. I’m excited that she is returning as her iconic character Selene in Underworld 4. She married her Underworld director Len Wiseman Which I don’t have a problem with. Lucky bastard.

So that’s my top 5 “freebee” list 

  1. Kate Beckinsale (Underworld)
  2. Kate Walsh (Grey’s Anatomy, Private Practice)
  3. Katy Perry (Pop Singer)
  4. Grace Park (Battlestar Galactica 2004-2009, Hawaii Five-0 2010)
  5. Zoe Saldana (Avatar, Star Trek 2009, The Losers)
  6. Miranda Kerr (model) Honorable mention

Now for my girlfriend Jane’s top 5 “freebee” list. I was surprised by some of her choices, but hey, it’s her list. In that famous Friends episode Rachel picked her top 5. They are: Chris O’Donnel, John F. Kennedy, Jr., Daniel Day Lewis, Sting, and Parker Stevenson. Here are Jane’s picks:

Jane’s Honorable mention: Jonathan Antin (Shear Genius”)

I didn’t know who this guy was at first. Jane has seen him on his show Shear Genius”. I use to work for a beauty supply company as their trade show coordinator. So I get the straight hot guy hair salon dude. He’s married with two kids and owns a successful salon and has his own hair care line.

Jane’s #5: Anderson Cooper (Anderson Cooper 360°, The Mole 2001-2002)

Anderson Cooper is a good-looking silver fox man. I can see him being a lady crush. But he’s gay right? I don’t think he’s ever come out of the closet but the fact that he may be gay doesn’t mean that he can’t be man candy for the ladies. He has a very successful TV show that he hosts. But do you remember when he hosted the first two seasons of The Mole? I loved that show. It sucked after he left.

Jane’s #4: Ben Affleck (The Town, Good Will Hunting)

I can see this. Ben’s a good-looking guy with nice chompers and a decent acting career. His directing career is taking off with his recent movie The Town and Gone Baby Gone. I think the real reason Jane likes Ben is the fact that he’s married to Jennifer Garner. Jane is a big fan of Jennifer Garner’s old TV series Alias. We both like her and want to see her return in an Alias movie or some more ass kicking movie roles.

Jane’s #3: Michael Vartan (Hawthorne, Alias)

Speaking of Alias, this explains Jane’s Michael Vartan pic. Michael Vartan co-starred with Jennifer Garner as her love interest in the Alias series. Michael Vartan currently stars in the TV series Hawthorne. He also co-starred in the cute romantic comedy Never Been Kissed with Drew Barrymore

Jane’s #2: Taye Diggs (Private Practice)

Jane’s got a little crush on Taye Diggs cause he stars in one of her favorite TV shows Private Practice. I have to admit; he’s a good-looking dude with perfect teeth. I thought it was funny that she was disappointed that Taye Diggs takes his shirt off less now than he use too when Private Practice was in its first season. I guess is acting had taken center stage over his perfect man pecks. She refers to him as “Take it off Taye”.

Jane’s #1: Christopher Meloni  (Law & Order: Special Victims Unit)

I don’t watch any of the Law and Order shows so this pick by Jane threw me for a loop. I didn’t think anyone that starred in the Law and Order shows were attractive. But I was wrong. Chicks dig these shows and this Christopher Meloni guy is some lady man candy. He’s got that blue-eyed, brawny Italian, cocky “tough guy” thing going on. So I may not have a chance if Christopher Meloni, Jane and I are ever in the same room together.

So that’s Jen’s Top 5

  1. Christopher Meloni  (Law & Order: Special Victims Unit)
  2. Taye Diggs (Private Practice)
  3. Michael Vartan (Hawthorne, Alias)
  4. Ben Affleck (The Town, Good Will Hunting)
  5. Anderson Cooper
  6. Honorable Mention: Jonathan Antin (Shear Genius”)

What’s funny is that I just got off the phone with Jane and she wanted to add a sleeper pick. Her sleeper pick is Hugh Laurie from House M.D..

If I had a sleeper pick it would be Tina Fey from “30 Rock” and Saturday Night Live. There is something about her nerdy glasses that I find kind of sexy. She is funny as hell, which makes her sexy too.

As for our “go gay for”, my man crush is Nathan Fillion (Serenity, Firefly, Castle), 

I remember him in a small re-occurring role in the “Buffy the Vampire Slayer” TV series. But it wasn’t till he starred in the cancelled to soon series Firefly and the sequel movie Serenity that my man crush started. His character in the series Firefly as Captain Malcolm ‘Mal’ Reynolds was not only cool but one of the funniest too. His character always had the best lines. His stars in his recent TV hit Castle. In a Halloween episode of Castle he dressed up as a space cowboy, which looked exactly like his Firefly character.

Jane’s “go gay for” is Kate Walsh who is on my top 5-freebee list

Kate Walsh is on Jane’s “go gay for” cause she stars in one of her favorite shows Private Practice. But Kate is also Jane’s girl crush because of that famous Cadillac commercial. Damn that’s a sexy commercial.  Jane said I would get to watch this encounter with her Kate, maybe even a three way. Woot!

So that’s our Celebrity Top 5 Freebee Sex Pass List. My thanks go to Jane for going along with this silly but fun blog post. Feel free to post your top 5-celebrity freebee sex pass.

Stay tuned for more Spartan Phoenix Movie Marathon Man Blog posts!

– Spartan Phoenix

Leave a Reply

