06
May
11

Spartan Phoenix’s 2011 Top Ten Summer Movie Money Maker Predictions

Spartan Phoenix’s 2011 Top Ten Summer Movie Money Maker Predictions

Before Thor gets it opening weekend movie take in. I thought I would share my predictions of the Top Ten 2011Summer Movie Money Makers. I recently joined a 2011 Summer Movie Pool that has a cash prizes for the winners. The contest Starts the first week in May 2011 and ends the last week of August 2011. I’m bummed that I can’t count Fast Five. Oh well, not my rules. This list is harder than you think cause there is always a surprise box office hit and a dud. I chose to leave out the Hangover 2, and I think Kung Fu Panda 2 is going to be the 2nd best summer moneymaker next to the last installment of the Harry Potter Films. This is my first time doing this, so I don’t expect to do well in my pool. But I took some obvious choices for my picks. Lets see how well I do come September.

Here are my picks for the Top Ten 2011 Summer Movie Money Makers:

01: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part II

02: Kung Fu Panda 2

03: Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides

04: Transformers: Dark of the Moon

05: Thor

06: Cars 2

07: Green Lantern

08: X-Men: First Class

09: Captain America: The First Avenger

10: Cowboys and Aliens

Here is a link to the summer movie pool I entered:

http://mcgauley.net/moviepool/index.php

Let the debate begin!

– Spartan Phoenix

0 Responses to “Spartan Phoenix’s 2011 Top Ten Summer Movie Money Maker Predictions”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

