25
Apr
13

G.I. Joe: Retaliation Movie Review

I know this movie has been out for a while now, but I wanted to give my take on it. I really did like this sequel. I like the addition of Dwayne The Rock Johnson and Bruce Willis. I really liked the Ninja side story too. It had awesome action. But I did have some pet peeves about the movie being such a long time GI Joe fan. I thought killing off one one the main characters was unnecessary. Also, I wish the character of Flint looked like the Flint we knew back in the 80s & early 90s. Where was his black beret and shotgun bandoleer? Lady Jaye was fine, can’t fuck that up if she’s hot, and she was. Dwayne’s Roadblock looked the part. But they missed completely with Flints look. The last thing that bugged my was the casting of RZA as one of the Ninja masters. Come one, I know RZA loves Kung Fu movies, but really? Anyways with these three trivial things aside, I do recommend this movie for a theater visit. It did translate well visually in 3D. The next movie I would like to see more Destro or one of my favorite Joe villains, Major Blood! Yo Joe!!!!

20130425-184755.jpg

0 Responses to “G.I. Joe: Retaliation Movie Review”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

