02
May
13

Pain & Gain Movie Review

Let me start off by saying, I’m a big Michael Bay fan. I wasn’t happy about the direction he wanted to take with the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles reboot with them being aliens, but that idea may have been squashed after the backlash he received. Hopefully he listened. I’ve always liked Michael’s movies cause they’ve been great popcorn movies with good action mixed with humor and flashy camera work and good special effects. Call me a Bey apologist I guess, cause most movie snobs can’t stand the guy and think most if his movies are crap. I do not agree with this. I like his movie style and I am hardly disappointed with his work. Bey recently made an interesting quote that surprised most people when he was doing press for Pain & Gain. Bey apologized for the movie Armageddon, which is a movie many fans have slammed and called one of his worst. I personally enjoyed this film, and these fans who criticized it also made it a box office success. Bey apologized for it cause he felt rushed, and had a smaller shooting schedule than he wanted. With that said, Bey should apologize for Pain & Gain. In my opinion, this is Bey’s worst movie. This movie is based on a true story. Most movies based on true stories can be good ones. I wish this one was a work of fiction, cause that it was Bey is good at. Avoid this movie for a theater visit and wait for a late night TV showing to fall asleep too.

20130502-195117.jpg

0 Responses to “Pain & Gain Movie Review”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

