19
Dec
13

The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug Review

Up front, gotta day I love the new additions and direction that Peter Jackson has added to the Hobbit (& Rings) films that weren’t in the Tolkien books. I’m not a Tolkien Nazi and won’t nitpick and bitch at the stuff Jackson added that weren’t in the books. I just love it! I really enjoyed this second chapter of the Hobbit Trilogy. It was great to see in 3D.

I loved the battles with the Orcs and the creative deaths by the hand of the elves better known as Legolas and new hottie elven addition of Tauriel played by Evangeline Lilly (of Lost). I liked the hint at some elven and dwarf romance. Why not? It could work.

I also loved the special effects especially when you get to see the dragon Smaug. Great effects and sound. See it!!! By the way, I saw this movie in a brand new AMC theater that had assigned seats and reclining chairs with extra wide armchairs. If you get a chance to try one of these new theaters with this option, please don’t pass it up !

20131219-165321.jpg

0 Responses to “The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug Review”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

