22
Dec
13

American Hustle Movie Review. Skip It!!!!

Plot: A con man, Irving Rosenfeld, along with his seductive British partner, Sydney Prosser, is forced to work for a wild FBI agent, Richie DiMaso. DiMaso pushes them into a world of Jersey powerbrokers and mafia.

Boy, I tell ya. The trailers really draw you into seeing this movie. They show the Oscar caliber cast, great costumes and makeup, the music and late 70,s era setting.

Well, the trailer does a great job making you think this movie is gonna be fast paced with a great drama. This so far from the truth. This movie was sooooooo booooooring. The story took way to long to develop. The movie was over 2 hours long. It should of been a half hour shorter.

I have a confession to make. I felt my life slipping away and started to nod off cause of how un inthralling and boring this film was, I left about 5 to 10 minutes before the ending. I so wanted this movie to end I didn’t care how it ended. So I ended my relationship with it before I went insane.

I think the movie tried to hard to go for the Oscar gold, and they felt the actors should talk as much as they could to stretch their acting abilities. After a awhile I just wanted them to shut up and have a gangster come into the scene and shoot them all. Harsh I know, but that’s how I felt.

The Hobbit 2 ran for almost 3 hours and was much better paced than American Hustle. What a disappointment. Save yourself, and skip this movie.

20131222-090444.jpg

0 Responses to “American Hustle Movie Review. Skip It!!!!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

