25
Dec
13

The Secrete Life of Walter Mitty Movie Review

Plot: A day-dreamer escapes his anonymous life by disappearing into a world of fantasies filled with heroism, romance and action. When his job along with that of his co-worker are threatened, he takes action in the real world embarking on a global journey that turns into an adventure more extraordinary than anything he could have ever imagined.

I’m a big Ben Stiller fan. I’ve always liked his work. Ben Stiller stars in my favorite comedy of all time; Dodgeball. Other Ben Stiller films I love are Zoolander and Tropic Thunder.

I wasn’t sure what to expect with The Secret Life of Walter Mitty. The previews lead you to believe a boring daydreamer Walter who works for Life magazine has no life, but then goes on an adventure to find one.

This does happen to a certain degree as Mitty travels to Greenland and Iceland (Iceland served as both country shooting locations ) to find a legendary Life photographer played by Sean Penn. The location shots were great. But I found myself a little disappointed the direction of the plot the movie took.

I can’t put my finger on it, but I felt something was missing, and an opportunity wasn’t taken with the ending of the movie. The movie left me a bit disappointed and wanting more. I’m not sure how I would fix this movie. But in the meantime, I would say its worth a see, but wait for video.

20131225-155853.jpg

0 Responses to “The Secrete Life of Walter Mitty Movie Review”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

